play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Essex Car Company

At Essex Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Essex Car Company

Essex Car Company
5
4.7

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A**** EXPERIENCE WILL DEFO RECOMENED

    By Janice C on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from Martin who was a pleasure to deal with. Couldn't help us enough from start to finish. Would defo recomened buying a car from these guys the whole team were fantastic!!!


  • 5

    They are the best in town by a mile!!!

    By Yomi A on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are all very professional,polite and understanding.They also go the extra mile to explain everything to you in details and also give you a seven day insurance once you are buying from them.They are the best I have ever met in the businesse.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Thanks so much for this review, we really do try to make every customer feel special, because they are special.


  • 5

    Honest, Reliable and Professional

    By Paul R on 24 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    James was a real professional and the car is perfect. We managed to get a wheel refurbed in the deal but never got any money off. As explained if the cars were not priced right on the internet they would have no calls and like everything in the internet it is all about price and value. I am having my car serviced there next month and they arranged my to have two tyres fitted for me at trade.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    We cannot thank you enough for your business and your kind words...see you again soon


  • 5

    enjoyable and stress free

    By Anthony S on 24 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    really helpful, no pressure, would definitely buy again


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Natasha C on 23 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Pierre was a brillaint sales man very friendly and got a great price of a beautiful car!


  • 5

    Positive buying experience - Fair deal negoatiated

    By MARK F on 14 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2017 BMW 5 series from the company in June 2019. The whole purchasing experience was professional, transparent and a fair deal negotiated. Have done over 1000 miles in the vehicle with no problems. Would recommend this company.


  • 5

    Thank you Essex Car Company

    By Janet D on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I wanted on AutoTrader, was at Essex Car Company. From the moment I spoke to the sales guy on the phone I felt they were both friendly and professional! When we met the guy the next day, he was brilliant; he gave us enough space to look over the car in our own time but was attentive and made us feel at ease. Thank you Essex Car Company for a great Car buying experience!


  • 5

    Great Customer service if things do go awry

    By Neil P on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Jaguar from ECC. Unfortunately after 1300 miles the vehicle developed an engine fault. They collected the vehicle, examined it and concluded that it had suffered a piston ring failure. The vehicle had a great service history so this could not have been predicted. They offered to fully recondition engine with 12 months warranty or return my money. I chose the latter and it was returned the following business day. You can buy with confidence from ECC knowing they will not mess you around if things do go wrong and that they will respect your consumer rights.


  • 5

    Simply the best, better than all the rest......

    By Jon . on 13 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I've bought 3 cars from here now, and each time i have not been disappointed. Having bought many cars over the years, I've seen many "pushy" salesman that aren't overly interested in anything other than making a sale....regardless of whether its actually what suits you. Essex Car Company are different, totally respectful, and actually take the time to find out exactly what it is that you're after. As for James...top guy! The experience of buying the car is arguably just as enjoyable as driving away in it! After sales, should you need it, is also spot on. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks again guys, another great car!


  • 5

    Good people and you can trust them

    By Karen R on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Overall.. i was with the team the whole day because the finance company was not as fast as i wanted them to be... Was not car company fault .. However Al and his team really looked after us all day. I will be 100% going back iv'e already put a friend forward to them. Buying a new car can be a worrying as well as exciting with Essex car company they made e feel at ease and everything will be ok. Thank you again Ali for everything.