play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Essex Car Company

At Essex Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Essex Car Company

Essex Car Company
5
4.4

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Uzi B on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sales person wasn’t pushy for sale and left me alone to have a look at any car and drive any car ended up buying a mercedes C class from them and now had it two months no issues at all Will defo come to you in future


  • 5

    friendly, Knowledgeable and honest

    By Andrew B on 25 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My Sales Guy at the Essex Car Company was very friendly guy with a lot of knowledge about the cars he is selling. When he didn’t know something he out right said he wasn’t sure rather than making something up which gave me more confidence in him and the company. There were a few bodywork problems with the car which we arranged would be fixed before I purchased the car. I have to say they did a wonderful job and I am very happy with my purchase and experience, I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy, they have a very good selection or BMW’s, Audi’s and Mercedes.


  • 5

    Car sale/Part exchange

    By Doug C on 07 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went looking to part exchange my car and dreaded being ripped off. However I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff who kept me updated about my options to part exchange. My sales agent H was superb. Excellent work H. Doug (25 Aug 2018)


  • 5

    I will never buy a car from this company again!

    By Wendy A on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The sale of the car was good, however their after sales service was appalling. Despite them selling me a car not fit for the road they were very rude and only fixed it at my insistance!


  • 5

    Further to my previous review

    By Ian P on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Further to my previous review, ECC contacted me and resolved many of the issues, they sourced a parcel shelf, the missing trim and fixed a blown fuse. They also re valeted the car. There was still no fuel or offer of doing the cabin and engine air filters, but that's not the end of the world. Feeling more valued as a customer.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 28/11/17

    Hi Ian, Thanks so much for allowing us to help resolve these issues for you and I'm glad you're feeling valued this makes us very happy. Thanks Martin


  • 5

    Good cars, but poorly prepared and untrustworthy

    By Ian P on 26 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford S-Max, which was the most competitive spec/milage/price combo local to me on Autotrader. The car was as described and in good condition. Thier website made me an offer for part ex similar to the target in autotrader, they proceeded to offer me just over HALF the amount quoted, so don't part ex unless you enjoy being ripped off. (Webuyanycar offered me over £1000 more after inspection!) I collected the car 10 days later. The 'valet' meant a wash and hoover with everything covered in greasy back to black. They didn't even polish out the couple of minor scrapes and there was a lot of black stuff in the back door. They also missed the boot so had to do that whilst I waited. The promised 'service' was an oil change. The promised fuel was not put in as 'they didn't have any' and the front tyres were pretty flat and thier tyre pump didn't work, I could have been more pushy but wasn't... I wouldn't buy from ECC again as they aren't trustworthy or honourable.


  • 5

    5 ***** Feedback

    By Tuyo T on 19 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have gone to so many Car dealers, EssexCarCompany is Outstanding. I have been a very good long time Customer and I don't go anywhere else apart from EssexCarCompany. I will never stop mentioning Steve the tallest Man in EssexCarCompany, he is a Unique Man. Steve is a professional and Customer focus individual, and he is one of the reason why I still go to EssexCarCompany because he has in depth knowledge about cars Guys when you are in a low mood and you need an Experience Customer Service Sales Man that will send that smile on your face, please also ask after James, very nice Sales Man. Please do not Hesitate to go to EssexCarCompany when you are looking for a reliable Car.


  • 5

    Disappointing service

    By Craig W on 03 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought my first car from the Essex car company, and have to say after a promising initial start, the after sales service was disappointing. The negotiations for the vehicle were fairly easy, and I was promised a set of mats and AA breakdown cover with an upgrade. Unfortunately 2 months later I'm still waiting for the mats, which it turns out will be 2nd hand from another Renault Clio, when one arrives in stock. As for the breakdown cover there is no upgrade unless you pay.


  • 5

    Huge mistake ...

    By Tomas D on 27 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an audi a4 quattro black edition from you. After a week it turned out that the car was broken and very badly repaired. I have not received any response from you about this situation. You sell crashed cars in perfect condition under the AA cover. My biggest mistake in life is buying a car from you. Good luck in your continued business.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Beverley C on 23 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Everyone very helpful and H helped me get the car I really wanted with a really good deal. Liked the warranty and AA cover and friendly helpful and professional service. Would recommend with confidence.