play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Essex Car Company

At Essex Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Essex Car Company

Essex Car Company
5
4.6

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awesome, Timely and Assured Service.

    By Stuart M on 09 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    My salesman was the guy! I saw the car I liked online and it had only been delivered a few days before. H knew I was in need of a car soon, so he ensured it was ready and waiting for me to view and drive the next day. He took my budget and needs into account and with a PX of my old car, we worked out a really fair deal together. I’m really enjoying the new car and I thank H for being friendly, accommodating and attentive to my wants and needs. I’d definitely buy from here again.


  • 5

    Amazing!!!

    By Shani M on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Essex car company was amazing. They was so helpful with me working around my schedule and with all my questions! Managed to sort everything within a day and take my new beauty home!


  • 5

    Top class

    By Richard N on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    We went to look at cars not really knowing which one to choose for our needs. The staff were very helpful and patient with us. No pressure at all. It was a pleasure to buy a car at Essex Car Co. I wouldn’t hesitate to return for my next vehicle.


  • 5

    BMW 3 Series Gt

    By Mark C on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    On the ball with service, the salesman were excellent. Would recommend Essex Car Company


  • 5

    Fantastic personnel

    By Raymond O on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant experience and the staff were very welcoming


  • 5

    Very good would recommend the company to friends

    By David M on 25 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    the salesperson at Essex car company was the best .. couldn’t do anymore for you .. and his tea was good to .. would recommend him and the company .. david matks


  • 5

    Very poor. Dont rely on their words.

    By Sridhar K on 25 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    While buying the vehicle they said that the car has been serviced completely. 1. Vehicle is not clean. When asking for it, they said it due to vehicle moving in and out everyday and it will cleaned while giving delivery. But they dragged delivery very late and gave vehicle with very dirty condition. 2. After a week, it got error indicator saying engine oil change due. I called Essex car and they said plz check with AA warranty. While calling AA, they said only breakdown down and power failures will be covered. 3. They are giving car with lot of false promises and information. Actually they are getting the vehicles from owners, just cleaning the vehicle and selling it with higher rates. 4. If your home is next to Essex car then you can try this, else you are going to waste your valuable time by going there in person. Dont expect good response from them over phone. 5. They will quote very very low value for your old vehicle. Better you can sell it outside.


  • 5

    Perfect dealership, happy customer

    By James G on 25 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Served by a man who i shall name 'H' . He was a great help. spent a few hours finding the best option that worked for us. We ended up doing a deal that day


  • 5

    very helpful staff and acommadating

    By Paul M on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found car that I wanted and drove away same day with no problems. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    great service

    By David W on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say that I dreaded the thought of being harrased by a salasperson. I am so pleased to of had the pleasure of not being hassled . The staff there were so polte and friendly no pushy sales left me alone to view the car and were extremely helpfull. Would recommend them to anybody.Thanks a satisfied customer


‹ Prev Next ›