play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Essex Car Company

At Essex Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Essex Car Company

5 Essex Car Company
4.8

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent and friendly service.

    By Jay S on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The guys at Essex car Company were really efficient and knowledgeable about their products and looked after me superbly. I was very happy with the service they provided and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Hi Jay, Thanks for the kind words, I'm so sorry it took a while to get the link to you for you to leave the review but we have worked out an easier process to monitor the reviews and we're now sending them out once a week now. Thanks Tony


  • 5

    Superb, very good, excellent

    By Ben R on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The best thing about The Essex Car Company was that they were so easy to deal with, gave me a fantastic deal and unbelievable honest advice.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Hi Martin, Thanks for the kind words, I'm so sorry it took a while to get the link to you for you to leave the review but we have worked out an easier process to monitor the reviews and we're now sending them out once a week now. Thanks Tony


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Lorraine B on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite salesman, ,gave me honest answers , was not pushy : I was delighted with the advice I received and would highly recommend this garage to others

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Hi Lorraine thanks for the card and review so glad you're happy with us and the car.


  • 5

    Great way to buy a car

    By Claire M on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy experience- knowledgeable salesman and very happy with the service From walking in to completing the purchase we were put at ease and feel confident and happy with the deal we were offered

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Hi Claire, We're so happy you're happy.


  • 5

    A**** EXPERIENCE WILL DEFO RECOMENED

    By Janice C on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from Martin who was a pleasure to deal with. Couldn't help us enough from start to finish. Would defo recomened buying a car from these guys the whole team were fantastic!!!


  • 5

    They are the best in town by a mile!!!

    By Yomi A on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are all very professional,polite and understanding.They also go the extra mile to explain everything to you in details and also give you a seven day insurance once you are buying from them.They are the best I have ever met in the businesse.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Thanks so much for this review, we really do try to make every customer feel special, because they are special.


  • 5

    Honest, Reliable and Professional

    By Paul R on 24 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    James was a real professional and the car is perfect. We managed to get a wheel refurbed in the deal but never got any money off. As explained if the cars were not priced right on the internet they would have no calls and like everything in the internet it is all about price and value. I am having my car serviced there next month and they arranged my to have two tyres fitted for me at trade.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    We cannot thank you enough for your business and your kind words...see you again soon


  • 5

    enjoyable and stress free

    By Anthony S on 24 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    really helpful, no pressure, would definitely buy again


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Natasha C on 23 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Pierre was a brillaint sales man very friendly and got a great price of a beautiful car!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Beverley C on 23 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Everyone very helpful and H helped me get the car I really wanted with a really good deal. Liked the warranty and AA cover and friendly helpful and professional service. Would recommend with confidence.