play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Essex Car Company

At Essex Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Essex Car Company

5 Essex Car Company
4.8

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good, went home same day in a new car.

    By Michael A on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, listened to what we were looking for. Helpful and informative. H was very helpful and explained what we need to know thoroughly.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By DEXTER A on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great range of cars & the staff are very helpful & professional


  • 5

    Faulty Car and dishonest information

    By Balbie J on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased Vauxhall Corsa from Essex Car Company. I was told that the car had been serviced and the service sheet will be sent to me via post, it's been exactly 1 month now and still haven't received it. I also noticed that the service book was actually with the car manual which has not been stamped to indicate completed service. Also noticed that there was an engine light showing on the dashboard but Essex Car Company had covered it with a sticker and this was unnoticed during purchase. The car also jerks when it automatically change gear. I called them to inform them of this and they pretended they didnt know what i was talking about. I am very disappointed by their dishonesty. Please, buyers, beware!!!


  • 5

    good people to deal with

    By Andrew S on 30 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    good company no meessing about straight to the point

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 25/01/17

    Hi Andrew, We cannot thank you enough for the great review and we hope you love your new car. Thanks Martin


  • 5

    Good experience...

    By Mohammed C on 20 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall experience was very good as I bought a car. Amir the sales executive was helpful. I do recommend Essex Car Company..

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 25/01/17

    Hi Andy, We cannot thank you enough for the great review and we hope you love your new car. Thanks Amir


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Grant S on 15 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service and friendly advice Would definitely use them again

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 21/12/16

    Hi Grant, A real pleasure having you in, please recommend us to friends and family and we'll cross your palm with some silver...well a cheque :) Thanks Martin


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By ALEX S on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service, nothing was too much trouble in making sure the car we bought was exactly how we wanted it.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 21/12/16

    Hi Alex, Always glad to be of service, and you're right nothing is to much trouble, if you're not happy we're not happy. Thanks Martin


  • 5

    Helpful friendly and knowledgaable

    By Martin P on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, knowledgeable and found me a great car!

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Hi Martin, Thanks for the kind words, I'm so sorry it took a while to get the link to you for you to leave the review but we have worked out an easier process to monitor the reviews and we're now sending them out once a week now. Thanks Tony


  • 5

    Great service!!!

    By Kirsty W on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional staff. Had my old car as part-exchange. Happy with the decision I made. I would totally recommend them further!

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 18/11/16

    Thanks Kirsty we're very grateful for the chocolates too :)


  • 5

    Excellent and friendly service.

    By Jay S on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The guys at Essex car Company were really efficient and knowledgeable about their products and looked after me superbly. I was very happy with the service they provided and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

    Reply from Essex Car Company on 17/11/16

    Hi Jay, Thanks for the kind words, I'm so sorry it took a while to get the link to you for you to leave the review but we have worked out an easier process to monitor the reviews and we're now sending them out once a week now. Thanks Tony